Prey/NYC/September 2007

I went to NYC for my friend’s bachelorette party. A bunch of us girls went to a place called La Caverna in the Lower East Side for dinner. The restaurant is modeled after a cave, which is kinda lame, but the food was good. The tab was ridiculous: $45 per person. This is one reason why I don’t live in NY. Afterwards, we headed to a club called Prey. I remember sitting in the car on the way to this club and getting really depressed. I think at that moment it hit me I didn’t want to live in NY anymore. I suddenly felt lonely for Chicago and all my friends there. I was feeling down, but the bottle service perked me up. Until that night, I’d never had bottle service. They brought us vodka and rum and mixers and we all sat at a table and drank. We even had penis straws in honor of the bride-to-be. Some random guys started dancing with us. Ick. The next weekend I went to Ohio to be in the wedding.

0 Responses to “Prey/NYC/September 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 2,101 hits