NCR Country Club/Dayton, Ohio/October 2007

“My friends are getting married, I’m getting drunk” should be the caption for the picture. Two of my best friends, Mark and Julie, got married in October and I was a groomswoman in the the wedding. Yes, I was in Mark’s wedding party with another groomswoman. They are from my hometown, so that’s where they got married. My passing out even trickled to a wedding. One of the groomsmen, John, took this photo. Mark and Julie live in NY and the majority of the wedding party flew in from there. My project is infamous in NY. I think this photo perfectly sums up my life at that moment. The weekend before the wedding, I was in NY for the bachelorette party. I was back in Chicago for two days before driving home to Ohio to be in the wedding. I think more than anything, I was completely exhausted at this point. The night before, my mom even forced me to take a sleeping pill. Geez. Being in a wedding is hard. I didn’t drink too much at the wedding. Really.

Sidebar: After the reception ended, we went back to the hotel and hung out with some people. One of their friends was so drunk he kept dialing the concierge and harassing him about stupid things like the hairdryer not working. Then he poured beer down the elevator shaft. I would’ve thought that was funnier if I hadn’t been riding in said elevator. Good times.

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 2,101 hits