Garin Passed Out/Lumen/Chicago/Summer 2007

So, before I start posting more crazy photos of me, I should explain what this blog is about. One evening last summer, my friend Theresa and I went to an open bar at a lounge called Lumen. For those of you who don’t know, I not only write for an open bar website, but I also attend a lot of them. Yunno, for the experience. On this particular evening at Lumen, on a whim I told Theresa to take a picture of me passed out on a comfy couch. It all steamrolled from there. Some of my friends got in on the action and started posing with me. I began posting the pics on my Facebook and Myspace pages. A lot of people would ask me: “Garin, are you really passed out?” “Of course not,” would be my reply. Honestly, I’m never passed or nor really intoxicated in these photos (yeah, right).

So, almost a year after my first photo, I’ve decided to start an entire blog. This will give me a chance to do something creative and silly with no limits and I think that’s what I really crave right now. Plus I feel 10 years from now when I’m old, boring and actually look my age, I can have a record to look back upon when I was youthful and carefree.

0 Responses to “Garin Passed Out/Lumen/Chicago/Summer 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 2,101 hits