Avenue M/Chicago/July 2007

Okay, this picture is slightly strange. Here’s the story. A sorta upscale restaurant called Avenue M had a Ruby Rey rum tasting. Ruby Rey is a very strong white rum. A few of us My Open Barers of course went to the event for free rum and food. I suggest the potato chips there. Anyway, we got a little out of control that night. That’s what free rum does to you. Like I said before, sometimes we feel the need to spice up events. I mean, we completely ruined Tech Cocktail last summer, too. We put the “ass” into classy, basically. MOBster Lauren took this photo. There are many others in the album, but I will not show those. The bamboo stick was in a vase for display. I took it out and put it into my shirt, and voila, passed out. The entire night was fun. We “stole” some bottles of rum, a pillow and a candle. In fact, I still have some Ruby Rey in my apartment. Later that night, my friend would proceed to have drunken sex with my roommate. Ah, the benefits of alcoholism.

0 Responses to “Avenue M/Chicago/July 2007”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 2,101 hits